Skip to playerSkip to main content
Welcome to this Google Drawings tutorial. In Lesson 20, you will learn about sharing options in Google Drawings. We’ll explore how to share your drawings with others and understand the available access permissions for collaboration. These options make it easier to present your work, gather feedback, and work together on shared projects.
Course Playlist: https://dailymotion.com/playlist/xdiur6
#GoogleDrawings #GoogleDrawingsTutorial #GoogleWorkspace

Category

📚
Learning
Transcript
00:09so over here you can see that I have a file right here so if you want to share this
00:13out with other
00:14people then what you can do is you can use the share option so if I were to click on
00:18share then
00:19you get access to these sharing options so one of the things that you can do to share is type
00:25in the email address so that you can share this out with other person so I'm just going to go
00:30around over here and if you were to go around over here and type in another email address right here
00:36you can add in a message as well so please see this file right here and then you can give
00:42them
00:42privileges right here so let's say for example you can make them viewer so that they can just view the
00:48file or make them commenter so that they can just comment on the file or you can give them full
00:52access by giving them editor privileges so I'm just going to go around and keep it as editor
00:58and I'm going to send send right here so once I do that what happens is that the person is
01:04added and
01:04the other person now will be able to access out the file and make changes as well or view the
01:10file
01:10if I were to click on share there's another option over here as well so it says restricted to only
01:15people
01:16added with the link and view so if you were to copy out the link and send it to other
01:20people then
01:21only the ones who are added to the list will be able to view out the file but if I
01:25were to click
01:26on change to anyone with the link then what happens is that this becomes a public link and if I
01:31were to
01:31copy this and send it to other people they will be able to access and view the file because anyone
01:38with the link is an option right here and you can see viewer is an option but if you want
01:43to give them
01:43editor privileges then you can click on editor and anyone with the link will be able to edit out the
01:50file
01:51you can also change it back to restricted if you want to keep the file private again so I'm just
01:56going to go around press done and the changes has been saved so anyone with the link will now be
02:02able
02:02to view the file while people added to the list will be able to edit out the file you can
02:07go and access
02:08more settings from over here as well and you can allow editors to change permission and share out the
02:15file service as well or you can get the viewers and commenters to see the option to download print and
02:21copy if you don't want them to access these settings then you can simply and change the like uncheck that
02:27out over here again so over here you can see that the other person right now is the editor but
02:33if you
02:33want to transfer the ownership to them then you can do that as well so let's say if you were
02:38to click on
02:39transfer ownership then what happens is that you can send the invitation and the other person will now be
02:45an invitation to be owner of the file and if they accept it out they become the owner and you
02:51just
02:53get to be the editor of the file and they can delete off of you from the sharing list as
02:58well if you were
02:59to do that and those are the sharing options that you have inside of google drawings so if you guys
03:05learn
03:05something as always and as always please like comment share and subscribe

Recommended