Advertising Console

    New Order - Bizarre Love Triangle

    Club Love

    by Club Love

    23 171 views
    New Order are an English rock group formed in 1980 by the remaining members of Joy Division following the suicide of singer Ian Curtis.

    Melding post-punk and electronic dance music, New Order became one of the most critically acclaimed bands of the 1980s. New Order has often been cited by fans, critics and other musicians as a highly influential force in the alternative rock and dance music scenes over the past 25 years.

    Current members include Bernard Sumner (vocals, guitars, synthesizers), Peter Hook (bass, electronic drums), Stephen Morris (drums, synthesizers), and Phil Cunningham (guitars, synthesizers). In 2001, keyboardist/guitarist Gillian Gilbert (joined in 1980; she and Morris are married) left the group due to family commitments.