Do you want to remove all your recent searches?

All recent searches will be deleted

Watch fullscreen

RK Nagar bypolls 2017 : Election commission replaces the returning officer | Oneindia News

2 years ago|191 views
The election commission of India has replaced the returning officer for R K Nagar assembly constituency ahead of the December 21 bypoll. IAS officer Praveen P Nair has been approved by the EC to be appointed as the returning officer. Praveen Nair will replace Velusamy as the returning officer of Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar assembly constituency. Newly appointed returning officer Praveen P Nair will now preside over the entire polling and announcement of results procedure that is expected to be completed on December 24.