Do you want to remove all your recent searches?

All recent searches will be deleted

Flower Travellin' Band - 1971 - Satori (full album)

4 years ago16.4K views

Satori is the second album by Japanese rock band Flower Travellin' Band, but their first of original material. It was released in Japan by Atlantic Records, and in the US and Canada by GRT Records in 1971.

The North American release differed to the Japanese original, as it contained songs off their upcoming album Made in Japan and the bonus track "Lullaby".

The original Japanese version was reissued on CD by Warner Music in 1988. It was digitally remastered in 1998. In 2009 it was remastered on the new SHM-CD format. A re-release in 1991 contained the bonus track "Map", which was written by Kuni Kawachi and originally on his album Kirikyogen, which featured Joe Yamanaka and Hideki Ishima, under the name "Works Composed Mainly By Humans". This version of the song was previously released as a single by Flower Travellin' Band. Satori is distributed worldwide by Phoenix Records, on both CD and Vinyl.

The band:
Joe Yamanaka – vocals, harmonica
Hideki Ishima – guitar
Jun Kozuki – bass guitar, guitar
Joji "George" Wada – drums

Report this video

Select an issue

Embed the video

Flower Travellin' Band - 1971 - Satori (full album)
<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//" allowfullscreen allow="autoplay"></iframe>
Add the video to your site with the embed code above