Advertising Console



    by BalconyTV

    Like' us on Facebook -
    Follow us on Twitter -


    Hey Rosetta! is a six-piece Canadian indie rock band from St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador. Known for its energized live shows, the band creates a massive, layered sound by incorporating piano, violin and cello into the traditional four-piece garage rock sound.

    Their influences include The Beatles and Jeff Buckley, while also incorporating the layered production of contemporary indie bands such as Arcade Fire and Hope of the States.

    The band earned acclaim at the 2006 MusicNL awards, taking home the awards for Group of the Year, Pop/Rock Group of the Year, CBC Galaxie Rising Star of the Year, and Album of the Year for their debut album Plan Your Escape.[1] In 2007, they were nominated for Newcap Rock Recording of the Year at the 2007 East Coast Music Awards for Plan Your Escape. They completed an Ontario-East tour to promote the debut album. In September 2007, the band's track "Lions for Scottie", from Plan Your
    Escape, was featured as iTunes' single of the week.

    Their second album, Into Your Lungs (and around in your heart and on through your blood), was released on June 3, 2008, produced by Hawksley Workman. The first single was "There's an Arc". The songs "Psalm" and "We Made a Pact" are featured on the Canadian television series Flashpoint, in episodes four and seven, respectively.

    Into Your Lungs... was named Album of the Year at the inaugural Verge Music Awards, held by XM Satellite Radio's The Verge, on September 24, 2008. The award, which came with a $25,000 prize, was chosen by fans via online vote. The band was also a finalist for the Artist of the Year prize, but that award was won by The Weakerthans.

    Hey Rosetta! was nominated for four East Coast Music Awards in 2009 and took home three awards including Group Recording of the Year, Recording of the Year, and Alternative Recording of the Year, all for Into Your Lungs. Tim Baker was also nominated for songwriter of the year, but the award was won by Gordie Sampson (with J. Smith & JT Harding).

    Tune in again to BalconyTV //