Advertising Console

    Outbound Near-Earth Asteroid, as Seen from Spain WWW.GOODNEWS.WS

    Riposta
    50 visualizzazioni
    http://goodnews.ws/

    This set of images from the La Sagra Sky Survey, operated by the Astronomical Observatory of Mallorca in Spain, shows the passage of asteroid 2012 DA14 shortly after its closest – and safe -- approach to Earth. The images were taken around 12:59 p.m. PST (3:59 p.m. EST, or 20:59 UTC) on Feb. 15, 2013. The images have been sped up 10 times. In the last set of images, the fainter object that passes near the top of the field of view is a satellite or another asteroid.

    Outbound Near-Earth Asteroid, as Seen from Spain WWW.GOODNEWS.WS
    http://goodnews.ws/