Advertising Console

    The Newshour Debate: Battle of nerves


    by TimesNow

    Scuffle, demonstrations and a series of resignations were the order of the day in Gujarat Congress as those left out from the first list of 52 candidates for the assembly polls expressed their disappointment and anger. As state party leaders camped in New Delhi for finalisation of the full list of nominees for the first phase, four Dalit leaders, who were also office-bearers, tendered thier resignations to protest candidature of Shailesh Parmar from Danilimda (SC) seat in Ahmedabad district. In a debate moderated by TIMES NOW's Editor-in-Chief Arnab Goswami, panelists Amee Yagnik, Spokesperson, Gujarat Pradesh Congress Committee; Yatin Oza, President, Gujarat HC Bar Association; Meenakshi Lekhi, Mahila Morcha National Vice-President , BJP; Madhu Gaud Yaskhi, MP, Lok Sabha, Congress debate the issue.