Advertising Console

    The 43rd Annual World Series of Poker 2012 MAIN EVENT - DAY 4, EP. 09, Las Vegas, Nevada; Video


    by ProBucurest1

    FREE $750,000 UP for GRABS
    €750,000 in Freeroll Winnings
    are Converted to Real Money
    the 15th of November at 14:00 CET!
    Join the Loose Action!
    Free 150$
    for Playing Poker,
    NO QUIZ, just CASH!
    FREE 150$
    for Playing Poker,
    Sign up and Pass the Quiz!
    also for US Player available
    Since 1972, the Main Event of the WSOP has been the $10,000 buy-in no-limit Texas Hold 'Em (NLHE) tournament (in 1971 the buy-in was $5,000 and the inaugural 1970 event was an invitational with winner determined by a vote). Winners of the event not only get the largest prize of the tournament and a gold bracelet, but additionally their picture is placed in the Gallery of Champions at Binion's. The winner of the

    Main Event has traditionally been given the unofficial title of World Champion. However, some believe that no-limit hold 'em is not the optimal structure for determining a champion poker player. In 2002, Daniel Negreanu argued that the Main Event should switch to pot-limit
    hold 'em, believing that pot-limit required a more complete set of poker skills than no-limit, although he admitted that such a change would likely never be made.[10] However, many of the game's top professionals, including Negreanu, have since stated that the recently-
    added $50,000 H.O.R.S.E./Poker Player's Championship event is the one which ultimately decides the world's best player. The $50,000 buy-in, being five times larger than the buy-in for the Main Event, has thus far tended to deter amateurs from playing in this event, and the
    variety of games played require a broader knowledge of poker. The first $50,000 event, conducted as a H.O.R.S.E. tournament, was won by Chip Reese in 2006. In 2010, the $50,000 event changed from H.O.R.S.E. to an "8-game" format, adding no-limit hold 'em, pot-limit Omaha, and 2--7 triple draw to the mix, and was rechristened .

    The Poker Player's Championship, with Michael Mizrachi winning the first
    edition of the revamped event. Since Reese's death in December 2007, the winner of this event receives the David 'Chip' Reese Memorial Trophy in addition to the bracelet and the prize money