Advertising Console

    Tour de France 2012 - PROLOGUE - Liège=>Liège 6.4 km(12)

    Eastern Daily News

    par Eastern Daily News

    422 vues
    The route

    Running from Saturday June 30th to Sunday July 22th 2012, the 99th Tour de France will be made up of 1 prologue and 20 stages and will cover a total distance of 3,497 kilometres.

    These stages have the following profiles:

    9 flat stages
    4 medium mountain stages - one with a summit finish
    5 mountain stages - two with a summit finish
    2 individual time-trial stages
    1 prologue
    2 rest days
    Distinctive aspects of the race

    The 2012 Tour de France will have 25 mountain level two, level one or highest level mountain passes or summit fi nishes.
    They will be divided up geographically in the following way:

    1 in the Vosges
    3 in the Jura
    4 in the Swiss Jura
    6 in the Alps
    11 in the Pyrenees

    9 new stage towns

    Abbeville, Annonay Davézieux, Bellegarde-sur-Valserine, La Planche des Belles Filles, Peyragudes, Porrentruy, Samatan, Tomblaine, Visé