Advertising Console

    Syria bans envoys as Gulf States lose hope in Annan

    euronews (in English)

    by euronews (in English)

    The Syrian regime has declared 17 foreign diplomats to be persona non grata, effectively banning them from Damascus.

    They include British, Turkish, US and Canadian diplomats along with many more from EU countries.

    Many of those nations had co-ordinated the expulsion of Syrian envoys last week after the massacre in Houla that killed 108 people, nearly half of them children.