Do you want to remove all your recent searches?

All recent searches will be deleted

Watch Later
Add to

Pariksha (Test of the Spirit) : Yakshas- Classical Fusion

6 years ago269 views

Buy our DVD at: A blend of Flute, Sitar, Violin, Electic Guitar, Tabla, Mridangam & Ghatam Yakshas, In ancient times Yakshas and Yakshinis were the protectors of Saints and Saviours, giving them the support requires to fulfill their purpose! Flautist Balasai, Sitartist Sivaramakrishan, Violinist Kalpana Venkat & Guitarist John Anthony, along with the percussionists Ganesh, Ramakrishnan and Prasanna, form the YAKSHAS of today. Protecting the rights of their musical heritage! These astounding musicians have mastered their armory of instruments, have now come together to create path breaking music rooted in the classical music Tradition of India. As Musical warriors, they share a combined experience of over a hundred years! 1. Naviedyam (Divine Offering) -- Thyagaraja 2. Pariksha (Test of the Spirit) -- N.Ramakrishnan & B.V.Balasai 3. Kreeds (Game of Joy) -- B.V.Balasai 4. Atma Sukham (Soul Satisfaction) -- B.V.Balasai 5. Viraha Vedam ( Divine Longing) -- B.Sivaramakrishna Rao 6. Laya Gaatram (Body & Soul) -- N.Ramakrishnan & B.V.Balasai 7. Moksha (Salvation) -- B.Sivaramakrishna Rao 8. Salapam ( A Musical Theme) -- B.Sivaramakrishna Rao 

Report this video

Select an issue

Embed the video

Pariksha (Test of the Spirit) : Yakshas- Classical Fusion
<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//" allowfullscreen allow="autoplay"></iframe>
Add the video to your site with the embed code above