Advertising Console

    Def Leppard - Hysteria (Classic Album)


    by ClassicAlbums

    3 636 views
    This programme takes a track by track look at the making of the album. We speak to Joe Elliot, Rick Allen, Phil Collen and Rick Savage who lead us through the original multi-track tapes. Joe and Phil play acoustic versions of Pour Some Sugar On Me and Hysteria and Sav and Phil demonstrate riffs and licks from the songs and explain the genesis of the song writing. Rick talks of the impact of the car accident on his life and on the band, of his determination to re-learn the drums, and of his triumphant return to performing at 1986 Donnington Festival. Featured songs include Animal, Rocket, Love Bites, Hysteria, Women, Armageddon It and Pour Some Sugar On Me. The programme is illustrated by archive footage from Def Leppard in concert, TV performances and promotional videos, and provides a unique insight into the making of a record which dominated the charts for two years, a true Classic Album. To buy this on DVD, use the following links: UK: US: ;