Steve Gadd's Stuff - Live at Montreux 1976


par Delta_Mike

4 416 vues
  • Infos
  • Exporter
  • Ajouter à
  • Playlists
Guitarists Cornell Dupree and Eric Gale, bassist Gordon Edwards, keyboardist Richard Tee, and drummer Steve Gadd were top-notch session players who had played on records by artists like Joe Cocker and George Benson. After having played together so many times in so many configurations, the musicians decided to start a band of their own. Calling themselves Stuff, they recorded several albums of instrumental funk that, while never chartbusters, commanded a devoted following, especially amongst other musicians. Live at Montreux 1976 was filmed at the legendary jazz festival around the same time as Stuff's self-titled debut album was released.

• "Foots"
• "Signed, Sealed, Delivered, I'm Yours"
• "The Gadd Solo"
• "Stuff's Stuff"
• "That's the Way of the World"
• "Feelin' Alright"
• "Lift Every Voice and Sing/Oh Happy Day"
• "Ode to Stuff"
• "How Long Will It Last?"
• "Stuff Theme"
• "You Are So Beautiful"
• "Boogie On Reggae Woman"
• "Do It Again"

DVD Verdict

0 commentaire