Advertising Console

    Parliament of India


    by WildFilmsIndia

    "The Parliament of India (or Sansad Bhawan) is the supreme Bicameral legislative body of the Federal government of the Republic of India. It consists of the office of President of India and two Chambers, the House of the People, known as the Lok Sabha and theCouncil of States, known as the Rajya Sabha. The Members of either house are commonly referred to as Member of Parliament or MP. The MPs of Lok Sabha are elected by direct election and the MPs of Rajya Sabha are elected by the members of the State Legislative Assemblies in accordance with proportional voting. Of the 545 members of the House of People, 530 members represent the territorial Constituencies in the States and the remaining represent theUnion territories , chosen in such manner as Parliament may by law provide. These members serve a five-year term until the next General Election are held. House seats are apportioned among the states by population in such a manner that the ratio between that number and the population of the State is, so far as practicable, the same for all States. This footage is part of the professionally-shot stock footage archive of Wilderness Films India Ltd., the largest collection of imagery from South Asia. The Wilderness Films India collection comprises of thousands of hours of high quality broadcast imagery, mostly shot on HDCAM 1080i High Definition, HDV and Digital Betacam. Write to us for licensing this footage on a broadcast format, for use in your production! We pride ourselves in bringing the best of India and South Asia to the world... wfi @ and