Advertising Console

    The City Of Majestic Waterfalls - Iligan City

    Bejay Gonzales

    by Bejay Gonzales

    218 views - Iligan is also known as City of Majestic Waterfalls because of its numerous waterfalls that are located within its area of jurisdiction. There are about 20 waterfalls in the city. The most famous as well as the city's major landmark, is the Maria Cristina Falls. It is also the primary source of electric power of the city, harnessed by Agus VI Hydroelectric Plant. The Tinago Falls, accessible through a 300-step staircase, is located in the upper part of Barangay Buru-un. It is another place worth visiting as it showcases one of the most beautiful natural landscapes located within the reach of Iligan's urban landscape.