Do you want to remove all your recent searches?

All recent searches will be deleted

Watch Later
Add to

Jeremy Flores wins Pipeline Masters 2010

7 years ago189 views

HONOLULU - (Thursday, Dec. 16, 2010) -- Jeremy Flores (FRA), 22, defeated 10-time ASP World Surfing Champion Kelly Slater on his way to winning the world's most prestigious and longest running professional surfing event: the Billabong Pipe Masters, In Memory of Andy Irons. Flores is the first European surfer in the 40-year history of this event to write his name in the champion's honor roll.

This was the first major win of his six-year career and his largest pay check - $75,000. He was also personally presented with a handmade Gerry Lopez surfboard by the legendary Pipe Master himself and ended the year ranked 9th in the world. "It's such a dream," said Flores, who was the youngest surfer in history to qualify for the ASP World Tour in 2007, at age 18.

Report this video

Select an issue

Embed the video

Jeremy Flores wins Pipeline Masters 2010
<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//" allowfullscreen allow="autoplay"></iframe>
Add the video to your site with the embed code above