Second Piano Concerto, Franz Liszt (excerpt)

  • About
  • Export
  • Add to
The Second Piano Concerto, in A Major, by Franz Liszt, was written in one movement, with six sections. This excerpt is marked: "Allegro moderato" and is bel canto in style - with the theme shifted to the cello and accompanied by the solo piano. This is an excerpt of my live performance with the Kansas City Symphony, as winner of the graduate piano division of the Kansas City Symphony Honors competition. I performed the same concerto with the conservatory orchestra, as winner of UMKC's annual, "Concerto-Aria" competition, as well

Comments have been deactivated for this video.