Advertising Console

    TTR Protest World Rookie Fest 2010 in Livigno

    World Snowboard Tour

    par World Snowboard Tour

    121 vues
    It was a perfect sunny day for The Protest World Rookie Fest finals at the Swatch Mottolino Snowpark. The riding level was high and kids coming from all around the world confirmed that the progression of snowboarding is happening. Diana Augustinova and Sebbe De Buck are the winners of the Groms and Katarzyna Rusin and Roope Tonteri the winners of the rookie’s categories. The girls, despite being less than boys impressed the judges and the boys too! Girls showed their skills on the M course of the Swatch Mottolino Snowpark, while boys where attacking the L and XL lines. The winning girls of the Groms category are: Diana Augustinova(CZE), Maria Delfina Maiocco (IT) and Noemi Valloray (IT). In the rookie’s category Katarzyna Rusin (POL) take the lead of Nora Thompson (NOR) who took second place, and Marika Enne (FIN) who finished in third place. In the boys’ field the Groms podium goes to Seppe De Buck (BEL) (run : 50-50 180out, switch backside 540, frontside 720 e backside 720), Seamus O’Connor (USA) as second place and Lucas Baume (SUI) third place. On the rookie’s side first place goes to Roope Tonteri (FIN) who secured the victory with a sick run that started off with 50-50 backflip out, cab900, backside900 and cab1080. Brage B Richenberg (NOR) got second place and Niklas Mattsson (SWE) third place.