Advertising Console

    Anahata - Heart Chakra - Meditation


    by PhotoBen750

    3 472 views
    Anahata - Heart Chakra - Meditation

    Anahata (Sanskrit: अनाहत, Anāhata) is the fourth primary chakra according to the Hindu Yogic and Tantric (Shakta) traditions.
    In Sanskrit the word anahata - means unhurt, un-struck and unbeaten. Anahata Nad refers to the Vedic concept of unstruck sound, the sound of the celestial realm.
    The Heart Chakra is associated with the color green or pink. This love center of our human energy system is often the focus in bringing about a healing. Thus, the words "Love Heals All" have great truth. Hurtful situations that can effect our emotional being are divorce or separation, grief through death, emotional abuse, abandonment, adultery. All of these are wounding to the heart chakra. Physical illnesses brought about by heartbreak require that an emotional healing occur along with the physical healing. Learning to love yourself is a powerful first step in securing a healthy fourth chakra. The "wounded child" resides in the heart chakra.
    Location: The Heart In her four hands Kakini Shakti holds the implements necessary for one to attain balance: The sword provides the means to cut through obstacles blocking the upward energy flow. The shield protects the aspirant from external worldly conditions. The skull indicates detachment from a false identification with the body. The trident symbolizes the balance of the three forces of
    preservation, creation and destruction. Sound: Yang
    A PhotoBen750 production done the Studio-Way.