Dr John "LIve at Montreux 1995, 1986"

Découvrir le nouveau player
"Live at Montreux"
1 873 vues
  • Infos
  • Exporter
  • Ajouter à
Dr. John’s distinctive brand of “voodoo” blues, combining his inventive piano playing, gravely voice and the pure essence of New Orleans, has made him both a much-admired and much-loved character in a career that stretches over forty years.

Dr. John has graced the Montreux stage on six occasions. He decided that this concert from 1995 was the one he most wanted to see released in our Live At Montreux series. It is an exceptional performance and includes classic tracks such as Iko Iko and Right Place, Wrong Time.

As a bonus, three additional songs from the 1986 concert appear on this release:
1) Mac’s Boogie
2) Tipitina
3) Junko Partner

This main program from this concert is being simultaneously released on CD by Eagle Records (ER 20078-2)

1. Iko Iko
2. Come On (Let The Good Times Roll)
3. Tell Me You’ll Wait For Me
4. Blues Skies
5. Gee Baby Ain’t I Good To You
6. Right Place, Wrong Time
7. Makin’ Whoopee
8. Goin’ Back To New Orleans
9. The Big Bass Drum (On A Mardi Gras Day)
10. I Shall Not Be Moved
11. Mess Around
12. Iko Iko (instrumental reprise)

More infos ==> http://www.liveatmontreux.net

0 commentaire