Advertising Console

    China Boy Marty Grosz 2005

    bob erwig

    by bob erwig

    China Boy - Marty Grosz & his Hot Puppies 2005

    This probably one of the most impressive “China Boy” versions I ever seen. I heard it and played it on many jazz festivals and I have about 18 different takes from different groups in my iTunes assortment.
    These musicians seem to be on the edge. It looks like an instant arrangement with all kind of surprises being organized on the spot. This together with incredible musicianship makes this clip very exciting. All play with darn good jazz feel and that is a bonus as well. Bravo Marty and your men!

    Marty Gross on guitar, Randy Reinhart cornet, John Allred trombone, John Sheridan piano. Frank Robertscheuten tenor sax, Nico Gastreich bass, Moritz Gastreich drums.