Advertising Console

    Moscow denies 13 Canadian officials entry in reaction to Ottawa’s sanctions


    by PressTV

    Russia has announced a list of entry ban on 13 Canadian lawmakers and officials. The move comes in reaction to Canadian sanctions against Moscow over the crisis in Crimea.
    Some senior Canadian officials, including Prime Minister Stephen Harper’s aides, are among the banned persons. Moscow says the decision has been made on the basis of mutuality. However, Moscow says it remains open to constructive cooperation with Canada but not more than what Ottawa is willing to contribute. Canada, in coordination with the US, had formerly imposed sanctions on members of Russian President Vladimir Putin's entourage following Crimea’s integration into the Russian Federation.