The Savage Rose


by Follins

1 135 views
  • About
  • Export
  • Add to
The Savage Rose is a Danish psychedelic rock group, founded in 1967 by Thomas Koppel, Anders Koppel, Alex Riel, Jens Rugsted, Flemming Ostermann, and Annisette. Ilse Marie Koppel was also participating. Nils Tuxen replaced Flemming Ostermann from their second album. Since the mid 1970s, the group has been an acoustic trio consisting of Thomas Koppel, Annisette Hansen and John Ravn as a core. From the beginning of the 1990s, the group returned to electric instrumentation. Thomas Koppel died on February 25, 2006, and the future of the band is still uncertain. Annisette has announced that the autumn turné in Denmark will be carried out. Their debut album was recently selected to be part of the Danish cultural canon.

1 comment

I´d wish people would awake and really listen to Savage Rose
THE MUSIC, THE SONG and THE LYRICS. It has been the most honest and deepfelt partnership I have ever experienced.
Thank you Thomas & Anisette
By dian251 6 years ago