Advertising Console

    Farhan Akhtar @ Screen Awards 2014 !

    Moviez Adda

    by Moviez Adda

    There were no surprises this year at the Life OK Screen Awards 2014. Superstar Shahrukh Khan won Best Actor (Popular) for his film Chennai Express, which was expected. The jury prize for Best Actor went to Farhan Akhtar for his true-to-life portrayal as athlete Milkha Singh in Bhaag Milkha Bhaag. Deepika Padukone, in top form last year with two hits, received Best Actress for both her blockbuster movies -- Chennai Express and Goliyon Ki Raasleela -- Ram-Leela. She was also honoured with Life OK Screen Hero Award (Male/Female). Best Film went to Bhaag Milkha Bhaag and Best Director to Shoojit Sircar for Madras Cafe. Amitabh Bachchan took home the Lifetime Achievement trophy.

    Full winners list -- Screen Awards 2014:

    Best Film: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

    Lifetime Achievement Award: Amitabh Bachchan

    Best Actor (Popular): Shahrukh Khan for Chennai Express

    Best Actress (Popular): Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express and Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela

    Best Actor (Jury Award): Farhan Akhtar for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

    Best Actress (Jury Award): Deepika Padukone for Chennai Express and Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram-Leela

    Best Supporting Actor (Male): Saurabh Shukla for Jolly LLB

    Best Supporting Actor (Female): Swara Bhaskar for Raanjhanaa

    Best Director Award: Shoojit Sircar

    Most Promising Debut Director: Ritesh Batra for The Lunchbox

    Most Promising Newcomer (Male): Sushant Singh Rajput for Kai Po Che!

    Most Promising Newcomer (Female): Aida Ei Kashef for Ship of Theseus

    Special Jury Award: Ship of Theseus

    Life OK Screen Hero Award (Male/Female): Deepika Padukone

    Best Comic (Male/Female): Richa Chadda for Fukrey

    Best Actor in a Negative Role (Male): Rishi Kapoor

    Best Child Artiste: Japtej Singh for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

    Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Aashiqui 2 (Tum Hi Ho)

    Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Aashiqui 2 (Sunn Raha Hai Na Tu)

    Best Music: Pritam Chakraborty for Yeh Jawaani Hain Deewani

    Best Dialogues: Sameer Gautam Singh for Shahid

    Best Screenplay: Shahid

    Best Story: Mohan Sikka for B.A. Pass

    Best Cinematography: S Ravi Varman for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

    Best Choreographer: Remo D'Souza for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani (Badtameez Dil)

    Best VFX Award: Red Chillies Entertainment for Krrish 3

    Best Ensemble Cast: Sanjay Tripathi for Club 60

    Ramnath Goenka Memorial Award: Madras Cafe

    Best Action: Manohar Verma for Madras Cafe

    Best Costume: Anju Modi and Maxima Basu for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

    Best Production Design: Wasiq Khan for Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela

    Best Editing: Deepa Bhatia for Kai Po Che!

    Best Background Score: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

    Best Film Marketing: Chennai Express

    Best Actor (Marathi): Sachin Khedekar for Aajacha Divas Majha

    Best Actress (Marathi): Tanuja for Pitruroon

    Best Director (Marathi): Ravi Jadav for Balak Palak

    Best Film (Marathi): Balak Palak and Duniyadaari.

    Congratulations to all the winners!