Advertising Console

    C jam blues

    bob erwig

    by bob erwig

    3 172 views
    Duke Ellington Octet in Italy in 1966.

    Duke sets in with a piano intro into C-Jam Blues. Solos are from trumpeter Rolf Ericson, baritone solo by Harry Carney, tenor sax solo by Paul Gonsalves, then trombonist Lawrence Brown and the final solo is by altosaxophonist Johnny Hodges.