Advertising Console

    The Newshour Debate: Communal Violence Bill - timed to 2014? - Part 2


    by timesnowonline

    In a debate moderated by TIMES NOW's Editor-in-Chief Arnab Goswami, panelists -- Siddharth Nath Singh, Leader, BJP; Randeep Singh Surjewala, Leader, Congress; Dr Ved Pratap Vaidik, Political Analyst; Sudheendra Kulkarni, Author & Columnist; Kamal Faruqui, Member, Muslim Personal Law Board; and Teesta Setalvad, Social Activist -- discuss the issue whether the Government is following a policy of appeasement by pushing for the Communal Violence Bill in the winter session, and whether bill draft paints the majority alone as villians?