Facebook Infuriates Users By Changing Privacy Settings Again

OneMinuteNews
699
601 views
  • About
  • Export
  • Add to


Facebook is doing away with the privacy feature 'Who can look up your timeline by name' setting. This means all former Facebook posts become public unless users retroactively limit posts to the people the want to remain visible. As for future posts, Facebook says it's a better practice in privacy to designate an audience every single time you post something. This move supports Facebook's push for better search functionality, though it seems to come at the expense of basic privacy.

0 comments