Advertising Console

    18th ECO CCI Meeting in Tehran


    by PressTV

    18th meeting of Economic Cooperation Organization ECO, Chamber of Commerce and Industry CCI, Executive Committee was held in Tehran to promote technical and cultural cooperation among the member states. The event will continue until October 10th. Economic Cooperation Organization is comprised of ten member states including Iran, Turkey, Pakistan, Azerbaijan, Kyrgyz Republic and Tajikistan. Delegates here talked about facilitation of trade and removing trade barriers between member states. Tourism was on top of the agenda. Iran’s Vice President and head of Cultural Heritage and Tourism Organization talked about the importance of tourism and how it can help the economy.