Advertising Console

    Nobel Prize for the Higgs boson visionaries

    euronews (in English)

    by euronews (in English)

    Peter Higgs of Britain and Francois Englert of Belgium have been awarded the 2013 Nobel Prize for physics.

    Both theoretical physicists were among several scientists who predicted the existence of the Higgs boson particle, which explains why the most basic building blocks of the universe gain mass.