Sahar Urdu TV
official Tehran, Iran
Sahar Urdu TV

"Sahar Universal Network" is one of several TV channels that runs under the supervision of IRIB (Islamic Republic of Iran Broadcasting) World Service. "Urdu TV" is one of the TVs of this network that broadcasts its programs in Urdu language. It started to work on April 30, 2001. Duration of Urdu TV has been 30 minutes at the start and it has been increased and came up to 90 minutes since the opening of 2002. With the opening of the second channel of Sahar Universal Network in early 2010 and increasing the airing time of the 6 TVs of this network to twice their previous amount (from 19 hours to 38 hours daily), Urdu TV is currently broadcasting 3 hours a day and may be viewed on channel 2 of Sahar Network.

Air Time and Duration:
The programs of Urdu TV are now aired from 15:00 to 18:00 Tehran Local Time, 17:00 to 20:00 India Local Time, 16:30 to 19:30 Pakistan Local Time, and 11:30 to 14:30 GMT.

The Areas Covered by Hotbird 8 Satellite and the Guide to Receive its Pictures
Hotbird 8
Europe, Some Parts of Asia and Northern Africa
Sat position: 13 East
Frequency: 12437
Symbol Rate: 27500
Polarization: H
FEC: ¾

The Areas Covered by Asiasat 3 Satellite and the Guide to Receive its Pictures

Asiasat ( 105/5 )
The Whole of Asia-pacific, A Great Part of Europe and a small Part of Northeast Africa
Frequency: 12353.250 MHZ
Symbol rate: 30/000 MS/S
Polarization: V
FEC: 5/6

Some of our Shows:
News, The Press, Political Forum, You and Sahar (Bazm Anjam), Weekly View, Films and Serials, Occasional Programs, Documentaries, TV Magazines, Passengers of Science & Art, A Window on the Sea, Story of Life

The news section of Urdu TV is aired every day for the audience of this media starting at 16:30 (Tehran local time) for 20 minutes.

Tel:
+982122041030 +982122162963

Fax:
+982122162824

E-mail:
urdutv@irib.ir
urdu@sahartv.ir

Web:
http://urdutv.irib.ir
http://urdu.sahartv.ir

Address:
Sahar Universal Network, IRIB, Jam-e-Jam Ave., Valiasr St., Tehran, Iran